top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Wolfe

For What?

With Dallas county recently announcing that public institutions will remain closed until at least May 20th, I now have to start facing the probably reality that FPN won't happen this year. At least, not in person. Some people have asked me how I feel about this. Of course, I am disheartened. I was very much looking forward to showing off all of the work that I did this year. On the side, I was preparing my own simple CTF for people to try out. I was rehearsing all the cool lines to say during my 50-minute presentation. Yes, I am disheartened. But does that change everything else that I'm doing? Of course not. I will still do my independent research, I will still work feverishly on my final product, and I will still talk with my mentor about the latest cybersecurity developments. FPN is not the end-all be-all for my work in ISM. Especially after last year, I have come to understand that the work I do here will ultimately carry over into my college year and perhaps even beyond. So if someone asks me why I'm still working so hard to finish my final product when I won't get to present it, my answer is "because I want to". 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Update Before College

Sorry I haven't posted here in a bit. A lot of things have happened. I've finished my final product and, fortunately, it was a veritable success! If you'd like to know more about what happened between

Late-Onset

I have always thought that senioritis would never really hit me. If anything, I thought I had only experienced a short phase of sophomoritis, and that was it. But now that school has been confirmed to

Screw Python

Title says all. I was forced to use Python for last year's machine learning project because that's what the Tensorflow/Keras API was written in. Now that I have access MATLAB/Octave (courtesy of Andre

bottom of page