top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Wolfe

Madness, Madness

I'm not the most athletic person in the world. I might even go so far as to liken my lifestyle to that of a hermit. But even I am getting a little stir-crazy. I've been enjoying the extra time I have now to work on my final product, but now I am beginning to see both my motivation and energy droop. My lack of physical activity isn't really helping. As such, I am pledging to devote at least half an hour a day to physical activity in order to boost my mood and clear my mind. I actually wanted to get back into an exercise routine since before quarantine. Now's as good a time as any to start.

I have gotten quite a bit done, though. Using MatLab has been incredible - I can make neural networks with ease using the specialized tools provided. The syntax is so clearly tailored to linear algebra (and therefore machine learning) applications that it almost brings a tear to my eye when I think back to the pain I had using Tensor-flow last year. Right now, the main problem I have is data. I need to get around to normalizing the 3000 or so phishing emails my mentor provided me with so that I can actually feed it to my neural network. I plan on  meeting with him later this week in order to discuss how I would go about doing that efficiently. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Update Before College

Sorry I haven't posted here in a bit. A lot of things have happened. I've finished my final product and, fortunately, it was a veritable success! If you'd like to know more about what happened between

Late-Onset

I have always thought that senioritis would never really hit me. If anything, I thought I had only experienced a short phase of sophomoritis, and that was it. But now that school has been confirmed to

Screw Python

Title says all. I was forced to use Python for last year's machine learning project because that's what the Tensorflow/Keras API was written in. Now that I have access MATLAB/Octave (courtesy of Andre

bottom of page